Built in 1700, this covered market place with its mansard roof is named after the wool industry that brought wealth to the village until the Revolution. For many years, it was a market and trading hub for the region.
The upper floor is now home to an exhibition.
The upper floor is now home to an exhibition.
Built in 1700, this covered market place with its mansard roof is named after the wool industry that brought wealth to the village until the Revolution. For many years, it was a market and trading hub for the region.
The upper floor is now home to an exhibition.
The fabrics stored in the attic were sold on the ground floor, where the market is now held every Saturday morning.


